CNDS Fellows

Researchers      ♦       PhD students       ♦       Completed PhD

CNDS Fellows at the Annual Assembly in August 2017, Uppsala

Researchers

Albrecht, Frederike
Senior lecturer
Swedish Defence University
Frederike.Albrecht@fhs.se

Baez Ullberg, Susann
Associate senior lecturer
Uppsala University
Susann.Baez.Ullberg@antro.uu.se

Barker, Abigail
Researcher
Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
Abigail.Barker@geo.uu.se

Bergkvist, Mikael
Senior lecturer
Department of Engineering Sciences, Uppsala University
Mikael.Bergkvist@angstrom.uu.se

Bondesson, Sara
Associate senior lecturer
Swedish Defence University
Sara.Bondesson@fhs.se

Breinl, Korbinian
Researcher
Institute of Hydraulic Engineering and Water Resources Managment, TU Vienna Breinl@hydro.tuwien.ac.at

Burchardt, Steffi
Senior lecturer
Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
Steffi.Burchardt@geo.uu.se

Bynander, Fredrik
Associate professor
Centre for Societal Security, Swedish Defence University
Fredrik.Bynander@fhs.se

Deegan, Frances
Researcher
Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
Frances.Deegan@geo.uu.se

Di Baldassarre, Giuliano
Professor
Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
Giuliano.DiBaldassarre@geo.uu.se

Evers, Mariele
Professor
Department of Geography, Bonn University
mariele.evers@uni-bonn.de

Galaz, Victor
Deputy Director
Stockholm Resilience Centre
victor.galaz@su.se

Göteman, Malin
Senior lecturer
Department of Engineering Sciences, Uppsala University
Malin.Goteman@angstrom.uu.se

Grabs, Thomas
Senior lecturer
Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
Thomas.Grabs@geo.uu.se

Granberg, Mikael
Professor
Centre for Societal Risk Research, Karlstad University
Mikael.Granberg@kau.se

Gudmundsson, Ólafur ​
Professor
Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
Olafur.Gudmundsson@geo.uu.se

Gunningberg, Per
Professor
Department of Information Technology, Uppsala University
Per.Gunningberg@it.uu.se

Halldin, Sven
Professor emeritus
Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
Sven.Halldin@hyd.uu.se

Hermansson, Helena
Associate senior lecturer
Swedish Defence University
Helena.Hermansson@fhs.se

Hileman, Jacob
Researcher
​Department of Government, Uppsala University
jacob.hileman@statsvet.uu.se

Hjort, Klas
Professor
Department of Engineering Sciences, Uppsala University
Klas.Hjort@angstrom.uu.se

Hollis, Simon
Senior Lecturer
Swedish Defence University
Simon.Hollis@fhs.se

Israelsson, Sven
Professor emeritus
Department of Engineering Sciences, Uppsala University
Sven.Israelsson@angstrom.uu.se

Johansson, Magnus
Senior lecturer
Centre for Societal Risk Research, Karlstad University
Magnus.Johansson@kau.se

Karagiorgos, Konstantinos 
Postdoctoral researcher
Centre for Societal Risk Research, Karlstad University
konstantinos.karagiorgos@kau.se

Klintberg, Lena
Senior lecturer
Department of Engineering Sciences, Uppsala University
Lena.Klintberg@angstrom.uu.se

Larsson, Oscar
Associate Senior Lecturer
Swedish Defence University
Oscar.Larsson@fhs.se

Lund, Björn
Senior lecturer 
Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
bjorn.lund@geo.uu.se

Merli, Claudia
Senior lecturer
Department of Cultural Anthropology and Ethnology, Uppsala University
claudia.merli@antro.uu.se

Mård, Johanna
CNDS project coordinator, Researcher
Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
johanna.maard@geo.uu.se

Mazzoleni, Maurizio
Researcher
Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
maurizio.mazzoleni@geo.uu.se

Messori, Gabriele
Senior Lecturer/Associate Professor
Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
gabriele.messori@geo.uu.se

Nilson, Finn
Associate professor 
Karlstad University
Finn.Nilson@kau.se

Nohrstedt, Daniel
Professor
Department of Government, Uppsala University
Daniel.Nohrstedt@statsvet.uu.se

Nyberg, Lars
Professor
Centre for Societal Risk Research, Karlstad University
Lars.Nyberg@kau.se

Odongo, Vincent
Researcher
Stockholm Environment Institute Africa Center
Vincent.Odongo@sei.org

Paglia, Eric
Postdoctoral researcher
History of Science, Technology, and Environment, KTH Royal Institute of Technology
Eric.Paglia@abe.kth.se

Parker, Charles
Senior lecturer
Department of Government, Uppsala University
Charles.Parker@statsvet.uu.se

Persson, Erik
Lecturer
Centre for Societal Risk Research, Karlstad University
Erik.Persson@kau.se

Pohjola, Veijo
Professor
Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
Veijo.Pohjola@geo.uu.se

Roberts, Roland
Professor
Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
Roland.Roberts@geo.uu.se

Rohner, Christian
Professor
Department of Information Technology, Uppsala University
Christian.Rohner@it.uu.se

Rusca, Maria
Researcher
Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
Maria.Rusca@geo.uu.se

Rutgersson, Anna
Professor
Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
Anna.Rutgersson@met.uu.se

Schmiedel, Tobias
Researcher
Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
Tobias.schmiedel@geo.uu.se

Seibert, Jan
Visiting professor
Department of Geography, University of Zurich
jan.seibert@geo.uzh.ch

Swain, Ashok
Professor
Department of Peace and Conflict Research, Uppsala University
Ashok.Swain@pcr.uu.se

Sundelius, Bengt
Professor
Swedish Defence University
Bengt.Sundelius@fhs.se

Troll, Valentin
Professor
Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
Valentin.Troll@geo.uu.se

Tryggvason, Ari
Senior lecturer
Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
Ari.Tryggvason@geo.uu.se

von Uexkull, Nina
Senior lecturer
Department of Economic History and International Relations, Stockholm University
nina.vonuexkull@ekohist.su.se

Wallin, Marcus
Researcher
Department of Aquatic Sciences and Assessment, Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences
marcus.wallin@slu.se

Walsh, Braden
Postdoctoral researcher
Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
Braden.Walsh@geo.uu.se

Wamsler, Christine
Professor
LUCSUS (Lund University Centre for Sustainability Studies)
Christine.Wamsler@lucsus.lu.se

Westerberg, Ida
Researcher
IVL Swedish Environmental Research Institute
Ida.Westerberg@ivl.se

PhD students

Andrén, Rasmus
PhD student
Swedish Defence University
Rasmus.Andren@fhs.se

Davidsson, Åsa
PhD student
Centre for Societal Risk Research, Karlstad University
Asa.Davidsson@kau.se 

Katsidoniotaki, Eirini
PhD student
Department of Engineering Sciences, Uppsala University
eirini.katsidoniotaki@angstrom.uu.se

Lindersson, Sara
PhD student
Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
sara.lindersson@geo.uu.se

Mondino, Elena
PhD student
Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
Elena.Mondino@geo.uu.se

Niranjan, Joshi 
PhD student
Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University  
niranjan.joshi@geo.uu.se

Nordsäter, Magdalena
PhD student
Centre for Societal Risk Research, Karlstad University
magdalena.nordsater@kau.se

Petrova, Kristina 
PhD student
Department of Peace and Conflict Research, Uppsala University
kristina.petrova@pcr.uu.se

Rhodes, Emma 
PhD student
Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
emma.rhodes@geo.uu.se

Savelli, Elisa
PhD student
Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
elisa.savelli@geo.uu.se

Södergren, Simon
PhD student
Department of Engineering Sciences, Uppsala University
Simon.Sodergren@angstrom.uu.se

Wanner, Maximilian
PhD student
Department of Government, Uppsala University
Maximilian.Wanner@statsvet.uu.se

Witcher, Taylor
PhD student 
Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
taylor.witcher@geo.uu.se

Wennström, Patrick
PhD student
Department of Peace and Conflict Research, Uppsala University
patrick.wennstrom@pcr.uu.se

Completed PhD

Albrecht, Frederike
Political Science

Bondesson, Sara
Political Science

Budd, David
Earth Science with specialization in Mineralogy, Petrology and Tectonics

Conde, Alexander Vladimir
Radio and Space Science

Dingwell, Adam
Meteorology

Eriksson, Lina
Political Science

Fuentes Andino, Diana
Hydrology

Garcia Urquia, Elías 
Civil and Structural Engineering with Specialization in Soil Mechanics

Girons Lopez, Marc
Hydrology

Hermansson, Helena
Political Science

Jeddi Zeinab
Earth Science with specialization in Seismology

Khaji, Zahra
Engineering Science with specialization in Microsystems echnology

Koivisto, Jenni
Risk and Environmental Studies

Maldonado Mora, Tito
Meteorology

Mayotte, Jean-Marc
Earth Science with specialization in Environmental Analysis

Norén, Viveca
Earth Science with specialization in Environmental Analysis

Okoli, Kaycee
Earth Science with specialization in Hydrology

Olauson, Jon
Engineering Science with specialization in the Science of Electricity

Oriangi, George
Physical Geography and Ecosystem Science

Persson, Erik
Risk and Environmental Studies

Quesada, Beatriz Montano
Hydrology

Reynolds, Eduardo
Other Earth and Related Environmental Sciences 

Rivera Escorcia, Claudia Marina
Fire Safety Engineering and Systems Safety

Rydstedt Nyman, Monika
Risk and Environmental Studies

Sjökvist, Linnea
Engineering Sciences, Electricity

Soto Gómez, Agnes Jane
Earth Science with specialization in Physical Geography

Von Uexkull, Nina
Peace and Conflict Research

WalchColin
Peace and Conflict Research

WennerströmHjalmar
Computer Science with specialization in Computer Communication

Last modified: 2021-04-21