Centre of Natural Hazards and Disaster Science

CNDS Fellows within Earth Sciences

Researchers

Barker, Abigail
Researcher
Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
Abigail.Barker@geo.uu.se

Beven, Keith
Visiting professor
Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
Keith.Beven@geo.uu.se

Breinl, Korbinian
Postdoctoral researcher
Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
korbinian.breinl@geo.uu.se

Burchardt, Steffi
Senior lecturer
Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
Steffi.Burchardt@geo.uu.se

Deegan, Frances
Researcher/Chemicals officer
Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
frances.deegan@geo.uu.se

Di Baldassarre, Giuliano
Professor
Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
Giuliano.DiBaldassarre@geo.uu.se

Evers, Mariele
Professor
Department of Geography, Bonn University
mariele.evers@uni-bonn.de

Grabs, Thomas
Senior lecturer
Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
Thomas.Grabs@geo.uu.se

Gudmundsson, Ólafur ​
Professor
Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
Olafur.Gudmundsson@geo.uu.se

Halldin, Sven
Senior professor
Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
Sven.Halldin@hyd.uu.se

Mård, Johanna
Postdoctoral researcher
Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
johanna.maard@geo.uu.se

Nyberg, Lars
Associate professor
Centre for Climate and Safety, Karlstad University
Lars.Nyberg@kau.se

Pohjola, Veijo
Professor
Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
Veijo.Pohjola@geo.uu.se

Rutgersson, Anna
Professor
Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
Anna.Rutgersson@met.uu.se

Seibert, Jan
Visiting professor
Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
Jan.Seibert@hyd.uu.se

Troll, Valentin
Professor
Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
Valentin.Troll@geo.uu.se

Tryggvason, Ari
Senior lecturer
Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
Ari.Tryggvason@geo.uu.se

Wallin, Marcus
Researcher
Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
Marcus.Wallin@geo.uu.se

PhD students

Elena Mondino 
PhD student
Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
Elena.Mondino@geo.uu.se

Quesada, Beatriz Montano
PhD student
Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
Beatriz.Quesada@geo.uu.se

Reynolds, Eduardo
PhD student
Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
Eduardo.Reynolds@geo.uu.se

Completed - PhD students

Budd, David
Earth Science with specialization in Mineralogy, Petrology and Tectonics

Dingwell, Adam
Meteorology

Fuentes Andino, Diana
Hydrology

Garcia Urquia, Elías 
Civil and Structural Engineering with Specialization in Soil Mechanics

Girons Lopez, Marc
Hydrology

Jeddi Zeinab
Earth Science with specialization in Seismology

Maldonado Mora, Tito
Meteorology

Mayotte, Jean-Marc
Earth Science with specialization in Environmental Analysis

Norén, Viveca
Earth Science with specialization in Environmental Analysis

Rivera Escorcia, Claudia Marina
Fire Safety Engineering and Systems Safety

Soto Gómez, Agnes Jane
Earth Science with specialization in Physical Geography