Centre of Natural Hazards and Disaster Science

CNDS Fellows

All CNDS Fellows

Researchers

Albin, Cecilia
Professor
Department of Peace and Conflict Research, Uppsala University
Cecilia.Albin@pcr.uu.se 

Baez Ullberg, Susann
Senior analyst, postdoctoral researcher
CRISMART, Swedish Defence University
Susann.Baez.Ullberg@fhs.se

Barker, Abigail
Researcher
Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
Abigail.Barker@geo.uu.se

Bergkvist, Mikael
Senior lecturer
Department of Engineering Sciences, Uppsala University
Mikael.Bergkvist@angstrom.uu.se

Beven, Keith
Visiting professor
Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
Keith.Beven@geo.uu.se

Breinl, Korbinian
Postdoctoral researcher
Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
korbinian.breinl@geo.uu.se

Burchardt, Steffi
Senior lecturer
Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
Steffi.Burchardt@geo.uu.se

Bynander, Fredrik
Associate professor
CRISMART, Swedish Defence University
Fredrik.Bynander@fhs.se

Deegan, Frances
Researcher
Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
frances.deegan@geo.uu.se

Di Baldassarre, Giuliano
Professor
Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
Giuliano.DiBaldassarre@geo.uu.se

Evers, Mariele
Professor
Department of Geography, Bonn University
mariele.evers@uni-bonn.de

Göteman, Malin
Postdoctoral research fellow
Department of Engineering Sciences, Uppsala University
Malin.Goteman@angstrom.uu.se

Grabs, Thomas
Senior lecturer
Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
Thomas.Grabs@geo.uu.se

Granberg, Mikael
Professor
Centre for Climate and Safety, Karlstad University
Mikael.Granberg@kau.se

Gudmundsson, Ólafur ​
Professor
Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
Olafur.Gudmundsson@geo.uu.se

Gunningberg, Per
Professor
Department of Information Technology, Uppsala University
Per.Gunningberg@it.uu.se

Halldin, Sven
Senior professor
Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
Sven.Halldin@hyd.uu.se

Hjort, Klas
Professor
Department of Engineering Sciences, Uppsala University
Klas.Hjort@angstrom.uu.se

Israelsson, Sven
Professor
Department of Engineering Sciences, Uppsala University
Sven.Israelsson@angstrom.uu.se

Johansson, Magnus
Senior lecturer
Centre for Climate and Safety, Karlstad University
Magnus.Johansson@kau.se

Klintberg, Lena
Researcher
Department of Engineering Sciences, Uppsala University
Lena.Klintberg@angstrom.uu.se

Mård, Johanna
Postdoctoral researcher
Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
johanna.maard@geo.uu.se

Nohrstedt, Daniel
Senior lecturer
Department of Government, Uppsala University
Daniel.Nohrstedt@statsvet.uu.se

Nyberg, Lars
Associate professor
Centre for Climate and Safety, Karlstad University
Lars.Nyberg@kau.se

Parker, Charles
Senior lecturer
Department of Government, Uppsala University
Charles.Parker@statsvet.uu.se

Pohjola, Veijo
Professor
Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
Veijo.Pohjola@geo.uu.se

Rohner, Christian
Professor
Department of Information Technology, Uppsala University
Christian.Rohner@it.uu.se

Rutgersson, Anna
Professor
Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
Anna.Rutgersson@met.uu.se

Seibert, Jan
Visiting professor
Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
Jan.Seibert@hyd.uu.se

Sundelius, Bengt
Professor
CRISMART, Swedish Defence University
Bengt.Sundelius@fhs.se

Troll, Valentin
Professor
Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
Valentin.Troll@geo.uu.se

Tryggvason, Ari
Senior lecturer
Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
Ari.Tryggvason@geo.uu.se

Uba, Katrin
Associate senior lecturer
Department of Government, Uppsala University
Katrin.Uba@statsvet.uu.se

Vernby, Kåre
Associate senior lecturer
Department of Government, Uppsala University
Kare.Vernby@statsvet.uu.se

Wallin, Marcus
Researcher
Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
Marcus.Wallin@geo.uu.se

Wamsler, Christine
Professor
LUCSUS (Lund University Centre for Sustainability Studies)
Christine.Wamsler@lucsus.lu.se

Westerberg, Ida
Researcher
IVL Swedish Environmental Research Institute
Ida.Westerberg@ivl.se

Öberg, PerOla
Professor
Department of Government, Uppsala University
PerOla.Oberg@statsvet.uu.se

PhD students

Koivisto, Jenni
PhD student
Centre for Climate and Safety, Karlstad University
Jenni.Koivisto@kau.se

Elena Mondino 
PhD student
Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
Elena.Mondino@geo.uu.se

Persson, Erik
PhD student
Centre for Climate and Safety, Karlstad University
Erik.Persson@kau.se

Quesada, Beatriz Montano
PhD student
Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
Beatriz.Quesada@geo.uu.se

Reynolds, Eduardo
PhD student
Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
Eduardo.Reynolds@geo.uu.se

Rydstedt Nyman, Monika
PhD student
Centre for Climate and Safety, Karlstad University
Monika.Nyman@kau.se

Sjökvist, Linnea
PhD student
Department of Engineering Sciences, Uppsala University
Linnea.Sjokvist@angstrom.uu.se

Wanner, Maximilian
PhD student
Department of Government, Uppsala University
Maximilian.Wanner@statsvet.uu.se

Completed - PhD students

Albrecht, Frederike
Political Science

Bondesson, Sara
Political Science

Budd, David
Earth Science with specialization in Mineralogy, Petrology and Tectonics

Conde, Alexander Vladimir
Radio and Space Science

Dingwell, Adam
Meteorology

Eriksson, Lina
Political Science

Fuentes Andino, Diana
Hydrology

Garcia Urquia, Elías 
Civil and Structural Engineering with Specialization in Soil Mechanics

Girons Lopez, Marc
Hydrology

Hermansson, Helena
Political Science

Jeddi Zeinab
Earth Science with specialization in Seismology

Khaji, Zahra
Engineering Science with specialization in Microsystems echnology

Maldonado Mora, Tito
Meteorology

Mayotte, Jean-Marc
Earth Science with specialization in Environmental Analysis

Norén, Viveca
Earth Science with specialization in Environmental Analysis

Olauson, Jon
Engineering Science with specialization in the Science of Electricity

Rivera Escorcia, Claudia Marina
Fire Safety Engineering and Systems Safety

Soto Gómez, Agnes Jane
Earth Science with specialization in Physical Geography

von Uexkull, Nina
Peace and Conflict Research

WalchColin
Peace and Conflict Research

WennerströmHjalmar
Computer Science with specialization in Computer Communication